Skip to content
Agewell GuideCLINICS · Q2 2026Get the weekly briefing
REGENERATIVE

SLS – Stockholms Led- & Smärtspecialist

SLS is a Stockholm regenerative-medicine clinic led by Dr. Torbjörn Ogéus. Agewell’s founder paid 29,500 SEK for 3 exosome and 5 PRF treatments across 4 treatment sites and rates the clinical experience highly. This review covers what was done, what it cost and what the wider evidence can and cannot show. Since our July review SLS has listed a new address at Torsgatan 8, an eight-person team with three licensed physicians, a research register that has grown to 16 entries, and Arthrosamid for knee osteoarthritis at 22,500 SEK.

Clinician preparing a regenerative treatment at SLS in Stockholm
Image from SLS – Stockholms Led- & Smärtspecialist official website , checked . Used to identify the clinic; the review is based on the cited price, program and clinical sources below.
First-hand treatment record + checked sources

Agewell’s founder completed treatment at SLS and paid exactly 29,500 SEK in summer 2025 for 3 exosome and 5 PRF treatments across 4 treatment sites. This profile combines that first-hand record with information published by SLS and independent medical and regulatory sources. Personal experience and wider evidence are clearly labelled. Public sources were re-checked on 11 September 2026.

1 operating · SwedenLocations checked · review 2 official sources
Our read – Recommended, medical caveat

“Based on our founder’s experience, SLS delivered specialist-led care and a meaningful improvement in function. That is one person’s result, not proof that exosome or PRF treatment will work for others. Book only after a physician explains the product, expected benefit, alternatives, risks and rehabilitation plan.”

See programs and pricesWork with this clinic? Submit an update

The short answer

Should you book SLS – Stockholms Led- & Smärtspecialist?

Information checked
Best for
You have a specific chronic orthopedic problem with a diagnosis and failed conservative care.
Published price
PRF from 7,500 SEK for tendons or 20,000 SEK for joints; Arthrosamid 22,500 SEK per injection; HBOT 750 SEK per session when available; stem-cell, exosome and hair treatment priced at consultationPartial pricePartly documentedPrice checked Founder paid 29,500 SEK in summer 2025 for 3 exosome treatments and 5 PRF treatments across 4 treatment sites; this is a historical first-person case, not a current standard quote.
Founder-paid treatment course · Summer 2025
29,500 SEK · 3 exosome treatments + 5 prf treatments · 4 treatment sitesAgewell observedHistorical first-person case; not a current clinic quote or a typical-patient price.
Question to ask before booking
For exosome or stem-cell treatments, what exact product is used, which outcomes and adverse events are published, and when should treatment stop?
Published results and safety data
Partly documentedSLS lists 16 clinic-authored publications, including a 608-patient exosome safety and efficacy report, a 528-patient tennis elbow series and a 114-patient hip and knee osteoarthritis series. We did not find an independent controlled outcome series or standardized complication report for the clinic programs reviewed.
Sources used
  • 8 official clinic sources
  • 1 medical or regulatory source
  • 1 first-hand observation

Clinic locations

Where SLS – Stockholms Led- & Smärtspecialist operates

1 operating
Review 1 location and their official sources · latest check

Operating

1 location

Checked

An official clinic source presented the location as current or open when Agewell checked it. This does not guarantee that a specific program or appointment is available.

  • Stockholm, Sweden

Official location sources: SLS · SLS (official)

Best fit

  • You have a specific chronic orthopedic problem with a diagnosis and failed conservative care.
  • You want physician accountability rather than a wellness menu selling vague aging claims.
  • You can pair the procedure with rehab and objective before/after tracking.

Ask before booking

  • What exactly is being injected, where is it sourced, and how is sterility controlled?
  • Is imaging guidance used for the target structure?
  • How are complications handled, recorded and explained in the consent process?
  • What rehab plan follows the procedure, and who is responsible for follow-up?

Skip if

  • Any promise of guaranteed cartilage regrowth or performance enhancement.
  • No named physician responsible for diagnosis, consent and follow-up.
  • No clear product source, storage protocol or rehab plan.

Apply Agewell’s 8-point evidence checklist to this clinic →

Programs and prices

Programs, visits and memberships the clinic lists publicly, with prices, inclusions, caveats and sources.

Published figures are starting prices. Ask the clinic for a dated, itemized total covering mandatory extras, follow-up and cancellation terms.

ProcedureTreatment length and number of sessions are not published

Platelet-Rich Fibrin (PRF)

Documentation: Document checked
Published priceFrom 7,500 SEK for tendon treatment · from 20,000 SEK for joint treatmentPrice: Public price

Starting price only

What the clinic says is included

  • Blood draw, centrifugation and PRF injection

Check before booking

  • Consultation, imaging guidance, rehabilitation and follow-up are not documented as included in the starting price.
Checked SLSOfficial clinic source
ProcedureSingle injection; SLS says relief often begins within weeks and can last for years

Arthrosamid knee injection

Documentation: Document checked
Published price22,500 SEK per injectionPrice: Public price

Starting price only

What the clinic says is included

  • In-clinic hydrogel injection under local anaesthetic for mild to moderate knee osteoarthritis

Check before booking

  • Consultation, imaging and follow-up visits are not documented as included in the injection price.
Checked SLSOfficial clinic source
ProcedureAbout 60 minutes per session

Hyperbaric oxygen therapy (HBOT)

Documentation: Document checked
Published price750 SEK per session · paused during the clinic movePrice: Public price

Starting price only

What the clinic says is included

  • One pressurised oxygen session

Check before booking

  • Not bookable when checked; SLS says the service is unavailable until the move is complete.
Checked SLSOfficial clinic source
See how we verified this profile8 checks · information last checked 2026-09-11

How we checked this profile

The sources behind the price, care and follow-up

Information last checked

Agewell records public prices, what each clinic provides, clinician involvement, follow-up and unanswered questions separately. Every factual statement links to the source that supports it. Information supplied by a clinic is labelled and does not change our editorial verdict without independent support.

Sources used
First-hand + public sources
Pricing
Partial price
Follow-up
Partly documented

Published price

Partly documented

PRF from 7,500 SEK for tendons or 20,000 SEK for joints; Arthrosamid 22,500 SEK per injection; HBOT 750 SEK per session when available; stem-cell, exosome and hair treatment priced at consultation

Checked · Supporting evidence: SLS Official clinic sourceAdditional sources reviewed: SLS Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic source

Likely complete cost

Not disclosed

A complete treatment-course price including follow-up and add-on procedures is not publicly available.

Checked Additional sources reviewed: SLS (official) Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic source

Visit format and time

Agewell observed

Procedure course. Course completed in summer 2025 in the founder case.

Checked · Supporting evidence: SLS (official) Official clinic source, Agewell first-hand observation Agewell first-hand observation

What is included

Agewell observed

PRF/PRP, stem-cell and exosome treatment, Arthrosamid for knee osteoarthritis, PRF hair treatment, chiropractic and physiotherapy; HBOT is paused during the clinic move

Checked · Supporting evidence: SLS Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic source, Agewell first-hand observation Agewell first-hand observation

Responsible clinician and time

Partly documented

Physician-led assessment and procedures. Direct clinician time was not published in a comparable format.

Checked · Supporting evidence: SLS (official) Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic sourceAdditional sources reviewed: SLS (official) Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic source

Follow-up after abnormal results

Agewell observed

The founder case included a treatment course; the written rehab plan and complication reporting still need confirmation.

Checked · Supporting evidence: Agewell first-hand observation Agewell first-hand observation

Published results and reported complications

Partly documented

SLS lists 16 clinic-authored publications, including a 608-patient exosome safety and efficacy report, a 528-patient tennis elbow series and a 114-patient hip and knee osteoarthritis series. We did not find an independent controlled outcome series or standardized complication report for the clinic programs reviewed.

Checked · Supporting evidence: SLS Official clinic sourceAdditional sources reviewed: SLS (official) Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic source

Question to ask before booking

Not disclosed

For exosome or stem-cell treatments, what exact product is used, which outcomes and adverse events are published, and when should treatment stop?

Checked Additional sources reviewed: SLS Official clinic source, SLS Official clinic source, FDA Medical or regulatory context

What SLS is

SLS, Stockholms Led- & Smärtspecialist, is a Stockholm clinic built around non-surgical pain treatment and regenerative medicine. On 11 September 2026 its site listed Torsgatan 8 as the address, while the team page still showed Karlavägen 1 and the HBOT page said the move was under way. The service menu now covers PRF/PRP, stem-cell treatment, Arthrosamid for knee osteoarthritis, PRF hair treatment, chiropractic, physiotherapy, HBOT and workshops.

The clinic presents Dr. Torbjörn Ogéus, a pain specialist with a chiropractic doctorate and a master’s degree, as its lead clinician and says he has published more than 14 peer-reviewed studies. Around him SLS lists three licensed physicians (a general practitioner with a PhD, a specialist in general medicine and a specialist in anaesthesiology), a chiropractor, a physiotherapist, a nurse and an administrator. SLS says it was the first clinic in Sweden to offer stem-cell treatment to private patients and has carried out more than 700 such treatments since 2019. Those are the clinic’s own figures.

What has changed since our July 2026 review

Three things moved in six weeks. The address changed from Karlavägen 1 to Torsgatan 8, with HBOT still paused until the move is complete. The published team grew to eight named people, including three licensed physicians alongside Dr. Ogéus, which matters for a clinic whose pitch is physician accountability. And the research register grew from 9 entries to 16, with six papers dated 2025 and three dated 2026.

Two prices are now public that were not in our July record: Arthrosamid at 22,500 SEK per injection and HBOT at 750 SEK per session. PRF starting prices are unchanged at 7,500 SEK for tendons and 20,000 SEK for joints. Stem-cell, exosome and hair treatment are still priced at consultation, so the founder-paid total of 29,500 SEK remains the only complete course figure on this page, and it is a 2025 case, not a quote.

Treatment menu and published prices, checked 11 September 2026

PRF (platelet-rich fibrin): from 7,500 SEK for tendon treatment and from 20,000 SEK for joint treatment. SLS describes it as the patient’s own blood, centrifuged and injected without additives or anticoagulants, and claims improved healing and pain relief in more than 90 percent of cases. The number of sessions is not published.

Arthrosamid: 22,500 SEK for a single hydrogel injection into the knee, performed in clinic under local anaesthetic for mild to moderate osteoarthritis. SLS quotes patient-reported pain relief above 95 percent at six months and says relief can last for years. That is the clinic’s summary of the manufacturer’s data, not an independent result.

HBOT: 750 SEK for a session of about 60 minutes, not bookable while the clinic moves. Stem-cell and exosome treatment: no published price, consultation first, indications listed as osteoarthritis in joints and tendons and, in some cases, neck and spine. PRF hair treatment: no published price, positioned for early hair loss from stress or hormonal change, with regrowth described as visible after about four months.

How to read the research register

The register now lists 16 publications. The largest are a 608-patient safety and efficacy report on exosome treatment across several conditions, a 528-patient tennis elbow series, a 114-patient hip and knee osteoarthritis series combining amniotic exosomes with PRF, and a 104-patient stem-cell osteoarthritis study, most of them in the Journal of Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine and Archives of Clinical and Biomedical Research. The 2026 entries cover hydrodissection for chronic nerve pain, palmar cooling to raise circulating stem cells, and embryoid bodies grown from the same cell type.

Read them as the clinic’s own case series. They are authored by SLS clinicians, they are retrospective, and none of them is described as controlled or independently run. That is more than most regenerative clinics publish, and it is still not the kind of evidence that settles whether the treatment works for a given patient. It is why the outcomes line on this page stays at partly documented.

First-hand treatment review

In summer 2025, Agewell’s founder paid 29,500 SEK for a course comprising 3 exosome treatments and 5 PRF treatments across 4 treatment sites for long-running tennis elbow, big-toe joint pain, running-limiting lower-limb pain and wrist pain. The premises were simple; the treatment experience felt premium, careful and specialist-led.

He reports meaningful improvement in pain, function and strength performance afterwards, including a sharp rebound in bench press that he attributes to better tendon and ligament recovery. That is a first-person outcome, not controlled proof, so we treat it as a strong experience signal rather than clinical evidence.

Why it earns a recommendation

The fit is clearest for someone with chronic orthopedic pain who has already spent time and money on rehab, chiropractic work or conservative care and now wants a physician-led regenerative option with the uncertainty made explicit.

At 29,500 SEK in the summer 2025 founder case, this was not cheap wellness. It can still be rationally priced if the alternative is years of unresolved pain, repeated appointments and lost training capacity. The historical founder-paid total is not a current quote or a typical-patient price.

The caveat

Regenerative medicine is not a normal aging-well purchase. Ask what product is being injected, where it came from, how sterility and storage are handled, whether imaging guidance is used, how complications are managed, and what rehab plan follows the procedure.

Regulatory status varies by country and product. As a safety benchmark, the U.S. FDA warns that many regenerative products, including stem cells, stromal vascular fraction, ortho-biologics and exosomes, are marketed without approval for orthopedic conditions. That warning should not be ignored just because the clinic experience is strong.

Who should skip

Skip it if you expect guaranteed cartilage regrowth, a performance boost or biological reversal from a treatment package. Also skip if there is no diagnosis, no physician accountability, no clear consent discussion, or no tolerance for uncertain evidence.

Consider it if the problem is specific, chronic, orthopedic, costly in daily life, and you can evaluate it with a serious clinician instead of buying hope from a brochure.

Questions people ask

Does SLS Stockholm give results for tendon or joint pain?

Agewell’s founder reported meaningful improvement after a summer 2025 SLS course comprising 3 exosome treatments and 5 PRF treatments across 4 treatment sites for chronic tendon and joint pain. Treat that as a strong first-person outcome, not clinical proof; results depend on diagnosis, protocol, rehab and individual biology.

How does SLS exosome treatment work?

SLS positions exosomes as part of physician-led regenerative treatment for orthopedic and pain problems. The practical question is not just "do exosomes work?" but what product is used, how it is handled, whether imaging guidance is used, what consent says and what rehab plan follows.

What does PRF treatment at SLS cost?

SLS publishes PRF from 7,500 SEK for tendon treatment and from 20,000 SEK for joint treatment, unchanged when we re-checked on 11 September 2026. Agewell’s separate founder case cost exactly 29,500 SEK in summer 2025 for 3 exosome treatments and 5 PRF treatments across 4 treatment sites. That historical case is not a current standard quote; confirm the protocol, number of sessions and follow-up before booking.

Is SLS stem cell or exosome treatment proven?

Not in the simple consumer sense. SLS has specialist depth and published research material, but stem-cell-adjacent and exosome therapies still require a physician-led risk discussion because regulatory status and evidence quality vary by treatment and indication.

Where is SLS located now?

As of 11 September 2026 the SLS site lists Torsgatan 8, Stockholm 111 23, with the team page still showing the old Karlavägen 1 address and HBOT paused until the move is complete. Confirm the address when you book.

What does Arthrosamid cost at SLS?

SLS lists Arthrosamid at 22,500 SEK for a single hydrogel injection for mild to moderate knee osteoarthritis, done in clinic under local anaesthetic. The clinic quotes patient-reported pain relief above 95 percent at six months; that figure comes from the product’s own data, not from an independent trial of SLS patients.

Who should consider SLS in Stockholm?

SLS is most interesting for a specific, chronic orthopedic problem where conservative care has not solved the issue and the cost of doing nothing is real. It is not the right fit for someone buying vague aging claims, guaranteed cartilage regrowth or a performance shortcut.

What we read

By David Persson · Profile updated 2026-09-11 · Information last checked 2026-09-11 · Prices can change; confirm with the clinic · Work with this clinic? Submit an update

The Agewell Briefing

The longevity news worth your time, once a week.

A sourced weekly read on longevity products, clinics and research, with a clear answer on what is worth trying.

One email a week. Unsubscribe with one click.